Ypres Rally Belgium - Shakedown: Neuville goes fastest as Breen struggles

At the end of Shakedown of Ypres Rally Belgium, Thierry Neuville tops this first test before rally action begins with Ott Tanak and Sebastien Ogier following his pace.

The home hero Thierry Neuville was the fastest driver in the Shakedown session of Ypres Rally Belgium setting his fastest time in the third pass of SD.

Ott Tanak completes the 1-2 for Hyundai Motorsport being only eight tenths of a second slower than his teammate.

Sebastien Ogier completes the top three in the overall classification of SD times and he set his fastest time in the third pass.

Elfyn Evans comes right behind him with his gap from the third place being at 1,1 seconds.

Kalle Rovanpera is fifth in the SD times and he improved his time in the third pass as all drivers did.

Pierre-Louis Loubet is in sixth position leaving Adrien Fourmaux behind him only for two tenths of a second.

Fourmaux was the only P1 driver who run four times in Shakedown.

Takamoto Katsuta, who has new co-driver for this event after Daniel Barritt's injury at Rally Estonia, Gus Greensmith and Jari Huttunen from WRC2 category complete the top ten.

Craig Breen is outside the top ten as he was slower than his rivals and he suffered from a puncture, but it is yet to confirm in which pass from SD he had the puncture.

Watch below the Shakedown times:

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post