The Entry List of Rally Monza 2021

The organizers of Rally Monza announced the entries of their event which reach 82.

About WRC participations, Toyota will compete with four cars which will be driven by Sebastien Ogier, Elfyn Evans, Takamoto Katsuta and Kalle Rovanpera. Moreover, Adrien Fourmaux and Gus Greensmith will drive the Ford Fiesta WRC of M-Sport Ford, but it is yet to confirmed which co-driver will navigate Greensmith in Monza. Finally, Teemu Suninen will make his return to the main category of WRC with Hyundai Motorsport and he will replace Ott Tanak in this event after the last one is not able to take part there due to personal family matters. Thierry Neuville and Dani Sordo were the initial choices from Hyundai Motorsport for this event and they have already completed their preparations for the WRC season finale while Oliver Solberg will drive the i20 Coupe WRC of the private team 2C Competition as the replacement of the injured Pierre-Louis Loubet.

The WRC2 participants for this event are only five. The WRC2 Champion of 2021, Andreas Mikkelsen, will drive a Skoda Fabia evo Rally2 in Monza and he will have Marco Bulacia as his teammate. Nikolay Gryazin and Enrico Brazzoli will compete with a Skoda Rally2 car as well, but they will run for Movisport WRT. Moreover, Georg Linnamae will participate in Monza with a Volkswagen Polo GTI Rally2 while Jari Huttunen will switch from Hyundai Motorsport to M-Sport Ford in this event and he will be behind the wheel of Fiesta MKII Rally2. 

Read below the full entry list of this year's Rally Monza:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post