The Entry List of Rally de Portugal 2022

The organizers of Rally de Portugal announced the entries of their event which reach 100.

For WRC participations, M-Sport Ford will compete with five Rally1 cars with Sebastien Loeb, Adrien Fourmaux, Craig Breen, Gys Greensmith and Pierre-Louis Loubet driving them. Sebastien Ogier will make his second outing in 2022 with the Toyota GR Yaris Rally1 and will continue his battle with Sebastien Loeb in Portugal. Takamoto Katsuta, Kalle Rovanpera and Elfyn Evans will be Ogier's teammates. Finally, Dani Sordo will make his debut in hybrid era of World Rally Championship in Portugal and will join Thierry Neuville and Ott Tanak at Hyundai.

The most important participants for WRC2 class are Andreas Mikkelsen, Nikolay Gryazin and Marco Bulacia with the Toksport team and will drive a Skoda Fabia evo Rally2. Hyundai Motorsport will make its debut in WRC2 class and will run three i20N Rally2 cars there with Oliver Solberg, Teemu Suninen and Fabrizio Zaldivar driving them. Kajetan Kajetanowicz, Christopher Ingram, Armin Kremer and Benito Guerra will be behind the wheel of a Skoda Fabia evo. Moreover, Yohan Rossel, Jan Solans, Eric Camilli, Stephane Lefebvre, Sean Johnston will compete in Portugal with a Citroen C3 Rally2. Erik Cais and Martin Prokop will participate with a Ford Fiesta MKII Rally 2 while Eerik Pieterinen and Georg Linnamae will take part with a Volkswagen Polo GTI Rally2.

Read below the full entry list of this year's Rally de Portugal:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post