Acropolis Rally - Shakedown: Tanak edges teammate Neuville, drama strikes Loeb

At the end of the Shakedown session of Acropolis Rally Greece, Ott Tanak was the fastest driver in this early test with Thierry Neuville and Craig Breen following him.

Ott Tanak set the fastest time in Shakedown and left Thierry Neuville behind for three tenths of a second.

Craig Breen completes the top three on the Shakedown session and was the best driver for M-Sport Ford.

Dani Sordo comes right behind the Irishman for two tenths of a second and will do his third outing with the Hyundai i20N Rally1 in Greece.

Esapekka Lappi completes the top five and his gap from the sixth Kalle Rovanpera is at three tenths of a second.

Pierre-Louis Loubet is only in seventh position on Shakedown classification and left Elfyn Evans behind for one tenth of a second.

Gus Greensmith and Sebastien Loeb complete the top ten.

Loeb did only two runs in Shakedown as he stalled on the road section before the start control of Shakedown and may have a technical issue with the engine of his Puma. However, it must be mentioned that the stewards decided that all P1 drivers must do at least three runs in SD, so it is uncertain if Loeb will receive any penalty for running only twice in SD.

Takamoto Katsuta is eleventh overall and was five tenths of a second slower than the nine-time World Rally Champion.

Watch below the Shakedown times:

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post