Rally Estonia - 3rd Day - 1st Loop: Rovanpera extends his gap with four stage wins, Tanak up to 8th

At the end of Saturday morning, Kalle Rovanpera remains the leader of Rally Estonia with Thierry Neuville and Esapekka Lappi following him.

Kalle Rovanpera extended his advantage over the second Thierry Neuville to seconds as he set the fastest time in all morning stages while the Belgian was the second fastest driver in SS9 and SS10.

Neuville suffered from a front right puncture on the final stage of Saturday morning meaning that his teammate is 6,7 seconds behind him heading to the second loop of the day.

Esapekka Lappi remains third overall, but his place is under threat by Elfyn Evans as their gap is at 1,9 seconds. In fact, the Toyota driver was faster than EP on the first two stages of the morning and their gap was at 0,7 seconds after SS10, but the last one responded in SS11 and SS12 as he set the second fastest time there.

Teemu Suninen completes the top five and still does not feel very comfortable to push with his i20N, but he lost more ground to fight for the fourth place with Evans.

Pierre-Louis Loubet remains sixth overall despite his five-second time penalty and increased his margin over Takamoto Katsuta.

Ott Tanak climbed to eighth overall after the five-minute time penalty he received before the start of Rally Estonia as M-Sport Ford fitted a new engine to his Puma. 

Watch below the stage times:

Watch below the overall classification after SS12:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post