Rally Finland - Shakedown: Rovanpera edges teammate Evans for 0.8s

At the end of the Shakedown session of Rally Finland, home hero Kalle Rovanpera goes fastest in Rannankyla with Elfyn Evans and Esapekka Lappi following him.

Kalle Rovanpera was the fastest driver after the end of the Shakedown as he managed to improve his time after his fourth run and to hold his teammate Elfyn Evans back for eight tenths of a second. However, the championship leader had a moment on his second run as he arrived at the stop control without a rear wing on his Yaris resulting in starting late for his third SD pass.

Esapekka Lappi completes the top three on Shakedown times and showed that he has the pace to achieve a good result on his home event.

Ott Tanak comes right behind the Hyundai driver for one tenth od a second and was the fastest driver after the first pass from SD despite the fact that he may face some electrical issues with his Puma.

Takamoto Katsuta is in fifth place overall and hopes to deliver a good result as Finland is his second home as he stated after his first pass.

Thierry Neuville follows the Japanese driver for 0,7 seconds and set his fastest time on his third run from SD.

Pierre-Louis Loubet is seventh overall and was among the Rally1 drivers who completed the Shakedown stage four times. He dropped some seconds on his first pass as he had a slide.

Teemu Suninen, Jari-Matti Latvala and Oliver Solberg complete the top ten.

Watch below the Shakedown times:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post