The Entry List of Rally Japan 2023

The organizers of Rally Japan announced the entries of their event which reach the 36.

For WRC entries, M-Sport Ford announced that Adrien Fourmaux will replace Pierre-Louis Loubet on the final round of this year's championship which means that he will have Ott Tanak as his teammate. Dani Sordo returns back to action with the third Hyundai i20N Rally1 and may be his last race of his career as it is uncertain if he will continue competing in the sport in 2024. Esapekka Lappi and Thierry Neuville will join forces with their Spaniard teammate with the view of delivering a good result for the Alzenau-based team. Finally, Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT will bring four Yaris Rally1 cars to its home event as the team aims to get a a good result there with Kalle Rovanpera, Elfyn Evans, Sebastien Ogier and Takamoto Katsuta.

The WRC2 participants are eleven. Andreas Mikkelsen, Nikolay Gryazin and Kajetan Kajetanowicz will get behind the wheel of a Skoda Fabia RS Rally2 while Gregoire Munster will be the representative driver of M-Sport Ford in WRC2 category. The father of Takamoto Katsuta, Norihiko, will make his appearance with the Toyota GR Yaris, but the Japanese team has not confirmed if he will drive a Rally1 or a Rally2 car there.

Watch below the full entry list of Rally Japan 2023:

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post