The Entry List of Rally Sweden 2024

The organizers of Rally Sweden announced the entries of their event which reach the 56.

For WRC entries, M-Sport Ford will bring two Rally1 cars with Adrien Fourmaux and Gregoire Munster. Esapekka Lappi and Kalle Rovanpera will do their first outing of the season in Sweden with Hyundai and Toyota respectively. Ott Tanak and Thierry Neuville will continue their fight against the full-timers Toyota drivers, Takamoto Katsuta and Elfyn Evans. Finally, Lorenzo Bertelli will make his second consecutive appearance at Rally Sweden and will get behind the wheel of a Toyota GR Yaris Rally1 again.

The WRC2 participants will be twenty with Nikolay Gryazin driving the Citroen C3 Rally2 for a second rally in a row. Oliver Solberg, Lauri Joona and Fabrizio Zaldivar will start their WRC2 season from Rally Sweden with a Skoda Fabia RS Rally2 whereas Emil Lindholm will take part on the second WRC round as a privateer with a Hyundai i20N Rally2. William Creighton will be the only representative driver from M-Sport Ford after his having secured his first ever full-season campaign in WRC2 class. Moreover, Yuki Yamamoto and Hikaru Kogure will compete in Sweden with the GR Yaris Rally2 after their having been selected by Toyota for its special programme, WRC Challenge Programme, while Sami Pajari, Jan Solans, Mikko Heikkila, Roope Korhonen and Georg Linnamae will participate in Sweden as privateers with the Japanese Rally2 car.

Watch below the full entry list of the 2024 Rally Sweden:

Photo Credits: M-Sport

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post