Rally Estonia - 1st Day: Rovanpera tops on the Super Special Stage

At the end of the first day of Rally Estonia, Kalle Rovanpera ended up in the first position, with Craig Breen and Teemu Suninen following his pace.

Kalle Rovanpera is leading Rally Estonia after Stage 1 being the fastest driver of the grid.

One tenth of a second separates Craig Breen from Rovanpera. The last time he competed in a gravel event was ten months ago at last year's Rally Estonia.

Teemu Suninen completes the top three and he was the fastest driver for M-Sport Ford.

Jari Huttunen is in fourth position and he is currently leading WRC2 category. 

Mads Ostberg is fifth and he is second on WRC2 category.

Gus Greensmith is in sixth position despite the fact that he set an equal time with Ostberg. The M-Sport driver was slower for a few thousands of a second.

Ott Tanak and Thierry Neuville set the same time on Stage 1, but the first one was faster for a few thousandths of a second than the last one, so he is seventh overall.

Sebastien Ogier and Andreas Mikkelsen from WRC2 category complete the top ten.

Elfyn Evans, Takamoto Katsuta and Pierre-Louis Loubet are outside from the top ten.

Watch below the SS1 time and the overall classification:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post