Rally Finland - Shakedown: Tanak edges Breen in the 1-2 for Hyundai

At the end of the Shakedown session of Rally Finland, Ott Tanak is leading the 1-2 of Hyundai with Craig Breen and Sebastien Ogier following.

Ott Tanak was the fastest driver in the Shakedown session with the time 1:46.5 which was set on his third passage from this stage.

Craig Breen comes right behind Tanak and his gap from the first position was only three tenths of a second.

Sebastien Ogier completes the top three in Shakedown times setting his fastest time on his third passage from SD.

Thierry Neuville was the fourth fastest driver of Shakedown being ahead of Kalle Rovanpera for only one tenth of a second.

Rovanpera completes the top five in his home event and he did four passages in this early test.

Elfyn Evans is only sixth overall in Shakedown times and he stated before the start of Rally Finland that he is struggling to find pace in fast gravel events with his Yaris.

Esapekka Lappi is in seventh position after a ten-month absence from the main category of WRC and he made his return in his home event with the fifth Yaris.

Takamoto Katsuta, Adrien Fourmaux and Gus Greensmith complete the top ten.


Watch below the Shakedown times:

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post