Official: Hyundai names four drivers for a WRC2 campaign in 2022

Hyundai Motorsport announced today the four drivers with whom it will compete in WRC2 category this year and all of them are part of the Customer Racing Junior Drivers program of the team.

Gregoire Munster and Josh McEarlen will have a full WRC2 program this season and will drive the new Hyundai i20N Rally2 in seven events. 

Both of them have competed in WRC3 class last year with a Hyundai car and it must be mentioned that Munster will participate in the Belgian Championship as well, but he will have a partial program for his home championship.

Nicolas Ciamin will be the third Hyundai driver who will compete with a Hyundai i20N Rally2 this year and he will have the support of Hyundai France and 2C Competition. In addition to his WRC2 participation, he will compete in French Tarmac Rally Championship and this is not the first time that he drove a Hyundai car as he competed in two French events with the Hyundai i20 R5 in 2018.

Finally, Fabrizio Zaldivar is the driver who completes the Hyundai quartet and it will not be his first time that he competed with a Hyundai car as he took part in Paraguayan Championship with the i20 R5 last year while at the same time he had a full WRC3 program in 2021 where he was behind the wheel of a Skoda Fabia evo Rally2.

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post