Rally Croatia - Shakedown: Rovanpera edges Neuville on tarmac

At the end of the Shakedown session of Rally Croatia, Kalle Rovanpera was the fastest driver in the stage with Thierry Neuville and Ott Tanak following him.

Kalle Rovanpera set the fastest time in Shakedown of Rally Croatia after his successful appearance at Rally Sweden two months ago.

Thierry Neuville is the second fastest driver and set his personal best time on his fourth run from the Shakedown.

Ott Tanak completes the top three and was leading the Shakedown times after the second run.

Esapekka Lappi and Craig Breen come right behind the Hyundai driver for only two tenths of a second. However, Lappi was faster than Breen for some thousandths of a second, so the Toyota driver holds the third position.

Gus Greensmith is only in sixth position overall and is being the second best M-Sport Ford driver.

Oliver Solberg comes right behind Greensmith for some thousandths of a second despite the fact that both of them set an equal time. Moreover, the Hyundai driver did a mistake on his first pass from the Shakedown as he missed a junction and almost had a spin resulting in dropping two or three seconds.

Pierre-Louis Loubet, Adrien Fourmaux and Takamoto Katsuta complete the top ten.

Loubet was in third position overall at the end of the second pass of the Shakedown session.

Elfyn Evans is outside the top ten for 1.1 seconds and set the eleventh time in Shakedown.

Watch below the Shakedown times: 

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post