Official: Toyota names Ogier as its fourth driver for Kenya

Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT announced its driver line-up for Safari Rally Kenya which will be held on June 23-26.

More specifically, Kalle Rovanpera, Takamoto Katsuta and Elfyn Evans will for sure compete in Kenya as they have signed a full-time program with the Toyota for this season.

The third GR Yaris Rally1 car will be driven by Sebastien Ogier in Kenya which means that this will be his third outing with his new car for 2022 while Esapekka Lappi will miss this event and it is very likely to compete in Estonia.

Finally, it must be mentioned that Ogier was the winner of Safari Rally Kenya last year and became the first driver who won this event after its multi-year absence from WRC calendar.

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post