Rally de Portugal - Shakedown: Evans pips Breen on the latest Shakedown run

At the end of the Shakedown session of Rally de Portugal, Elfyn Evans was the fastest driver with Craig Breen and Ott Tanak following him.

Elfyn Evans set the fastest driver on the Shakedown session on his third pass from it and stole the first place from Craig Breen for four tenths of a second.

Ott Tanak completes the top three on the Shakedown session and left behind his teammate, Thierry Neuville, for only one tenth of a second.

Pierre-Louis Loubet is in fifth position overall and he is the second best M-Sport driver for this session while it must be mentioned that Rally de Portugal is his second outing with the Ford Puma Rally1 in 2022.

Dani Sordo comes right behind Loubet on his first outing with the Hyundai i20N Rally1 for this year and their gap is only at one tenth of a second.

Sebastien Ogier is seventh overall and faced an intercom issue in Shakedown with Benjamin Veillas doing hand signals for navigating the first one.

Kalle Rovanpera, Gus Greensmith and Sebastien Loeb complete the top ten.

Greensmith reported at the end of the first run that he had no hybrid power thoughtout the stage.

Takamoto Katsuta and Adrien Fourmaux are outside the top ten in the Shakedown classification.

Watch below the Shakedown times: 

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post