The Entry List of Rally Sardinia 2022

The organizers of Rally Italia Sardegna announced the entries of their event which reach 60.

For WRC entries, Esapekka Lappi will return in action and will join Elfyn Evans, Kalle Rovanpera and Takamoto Katsuta at Toyota's squad. Dani Sordo will continue competing for Hyundai Motorsport for a second event in a row and will have Thierry Neuville and Ott Tanak as his teammates. Finally, M-Sport Ford will participate with four cars in Sardinia after a five-car entry in Portugal with Craig Breen, Adrien Fourmaux, Gus Greensmith and Pierre-Louis Loubet being behind the wheel of the Puma Rally1.

The WRC2 participations for Rally ItaliaSardegna will be 35, but the most important are the below. Andreas Mikkelsen, Nikolay Gryazin and Marco Bulacia will drive the Skoda Fabia evo Rally2 of Toksport WRT whereas Hyundai Motorsport N will compete with two Rally2 cars there with Teemu Suninen and Fabrizio Zaldivar being the two drivers for the Korean team. Eric Camilli, Yohan Rossel and Jan Solans will be behind the wheel of a Citroen C3 Rally2. Moreover, Sami Pajari will make his WRC2 debut in Sardinia driving a Skoda Fabia evo Rally2 while the same car will be driven by Chris Ingram, Bruno Bulacia, Armin Kremer, Freddy Loix and Jourdan Serderidis. Erik Cais, Jari Huttunen and Martin Prokop will compete in the Italian island with a Ford Fiesta MKII Rally2. Finally, Georg Linnamae, Eerik Pietarinen and Jean-Michel Raoux will drive a Volkswagen Polo GTI Rally2.

Read below the full entry list of Rally Italia Sardegna:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post