The Entry List of Safari Rally Kenya 2022

The organizers of Safari Rally Kenya announced the entries of their event which reach 34.

For WRC entries, Sebastien Ogier will chase his second win in a row in Kenya as he was the winner of that event in 2021 and will join Elfyn Evans, Takamoto Katsuta and Kalle Rovanpera in Toyota. Oliver Solberg will return in action with the Hyundai i20N Rally1 and will have Ott Tanak and Thierry Neuville as his teammates. Pierre-Louis Louber will be absent from this event and his place will take Jourdan Serderidis who will drive the fifth car of M-Sport Ford. Finally, Sebastien Loeb will make his third outing with the Ford Puma Rally1 this season and will join Craig Breen, Adrien Fourmaux, Jourdan Serderidis and Gus Greensmith in M-Sport Ford.

The WRC2 participations are ten with the most important being three of them. More specifically, Kajetan Kajetanowicz will drive a Skoda Fabia evo Rally2 in Kenya while Martin Prokop will be behind the wheel of a Ford Fiesta MKII Rally2. Finally, Sean Johnston will drive a Citroen C3 Rally2 for Sainteloc Junior team.

Read below the full entry list of Rally Safari Kenya 2022:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post