Ypres Rally - Shakedown: Neuville edges Rovanpera on tarmac

At the end of the Shakedown session of Ypres Rally Belgium, Thierry Neuville was the fastest driver on the stage before rally action begins on Friday with Kalle Rovanpera and Oliver Solberg following him.

Thierry Neuville set the fastest time in Shakedown of his home event and was faster than the second Kalle Rovanpera for six tenths of a second. The Hyundai driver improved his time on the fourth pass from SD.

Oliver Solberg completes the top three and improved his time on his fourth run from SD.

Elfyn Evans comes right behind Solberg for some thousandths of a second as both of them set an identical time.

Craig Breen completes the top five and is hoping to win this event as he has many experience from these stages.

Esapekka Lappi is sixth overall and his gap from Breen is only at one tenth of a second.

Adrien Fourmaux is in seventh place overall and set his best time on the fifth run from SD.

Ott Tanak, Takamoto Katsuta and Gus Greensmith complete the top ten.

Katsuta set the ninth best time in Shakedown and a miscommunication between him and his co-driver, Aaron Johnston, led to some confusion at one of the many junctions in Shakedown. This happened on their first pass from this stage.

Greensmith had to stop and to reverse his Puma on his first pass from SD.

Watch below the Shakedown times:

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post