Rally Japan - Shakedown: Evans pips down Neuville for thousandths of a second

At the end of the Shakedown session of Rally Japan, Elfyn Evans sets an early pace on tarmac with Thierry Neuville and Sebastien Ogier following him.

Elfyn Evans and Thierry Neuville set an identical time in Shakedown, but the Welshman was faster than the last one for some thousandths of a second, therefore he tops the SD times.

Sebastien Ogier follows the leading duo for five tenths of a second.

Craig Breen is the best M-Sport driver in this stage as he set the fourth fastest time in Kuragaike Park and comes right behind Ogier for one tenth of a second.

Gus Greensmith completes the top five and was slower than his teammate Breen for some thousandts of a second as they set an identical time in SD.

Kalle Rovanpera is in sixth place overall and left Ott Tanak behind for four tenths of a second.

Dani Sordo, Takamoto Katsuta and Emil Lindholm complete the top ten.

Watch below the Shakedown times:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post