Rally Mexico - 1st Day: Tanak tops he field after the two superspecial stages

At the end of the first day, Ott Tanak takes an early lead at Rally Mexico with Kalle Rovanpera and Esapekka Lappi following him.

Ott Tanak is first overall at the end of Thursday as he was the fastest driver on the first two opening stages of Rally Mexico.

Kalle Rovanpera follows the Estonian for 1,7 seconds and was the second best driver in both stages.

Esapekka Lappi completes the top three and left his teammate Thierry Neuville behind for six tenths of a second.

Sebastien Ogier is in fifth place overall despite the fact that he and Neuville share an equal time on the classification.

Elfyn Evans completes the 5-6 for Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT, but Dani Sordo comes right behind him as their gap is only at one tenth of a second.

Pierre-Louis Loubet, Takamoto Katsuta and Emil Lindholm complete the top ten.

Watch below the stage times:

Watch below the overall classification after SS2:

Photo Credits: M-Sport

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post