Rally Mexico - Shakedown: Lappi and Rovanpera identical at Llano Grande

At the end of the Shakedown session, Esapekka Lappi was the fastest driver with Kalle Rovanpera and Sebastien Ogier following him.

Esapekka Lappi and Kalle Rovanpera set an identical time in Shakedown of Rally Mexico, but the Hyundai driver was quicker than his compatriot for some thousandths of a second, therefore he tops the overall standings. Moreover, it must be mentioned that Lappi was the only WRC driver who passed four times from SD.

Sebastien Ogier completes the top three on his second outing of the season with Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT.

Dani Sordo returns to action in Mexico and left Elfyn Evans behind for 0,2 seconds.

Thierry Neuville completes the top five and passed only twice from Shakedown.

Ott Tanak follows his former teammate for 1,3 seconds and puts M-Sport Ford to seventh place.

Pierre-Louis Loubet and Takamoto Katsuta are eighth and ninth overall respectively with the last one not scoring points for the manufacturers' championship. Last but not least, it must be mentioned that it is the first time for the M-Sport driver that he is competing at Rally Mexico.

Watch below the Shakedown times:


Photo Credits: wrc.com

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post