The Entry List of Rally Croatia 2023

The organizers of Rally Croatia announced the entries of their event which reach 57.

For WRC entries, Sebastien Ogier will make his second outing in a row with the third Toyota GR Yaris Rally1 and will start first on the road in Croatia as he is leading the drivers' standings after his two victories in Monte Carlo and Mexico. Kalle Rovanpera and Elfyn Evans will score points for Toyota as well whereas Takamoto Katsuta will be the fourth driver of the team. M-Sport Ford will bring only two Pumas on the first tarmac event of the season with Ott Tanak and Pierre-Louis Loubet driving these American cars. Finally, it is Craig Breen's turn to get behind the wheel of the Hyundai i20N Rally1 and will join Esapekka Lappi and Thierry Neuville at the fourth round of this year's championship as Dani Sordo will skip this event.
The WRC2 participants are 20. The most important of these competitors are Oliver Solberg, Emil Lindholm, Gus Greensmith, Nikolay Gryazin, Sami Pajari, Erik Cais, Armin Kremer who Mauro Miele will drive the brand-new Skoda Fabia RS Rally2. Yohan Rossel and Alejandro Cachon are among the three drivers who secured a WRC2 campaign with Citroen Racing. Furthermore, M-Sport Ford chose Adrien Fourmaux and Gregoire Munster as its represantitive drivers for Rally Croatia while Nicolas Ciamin will compete with a Volkswagen Polo GTI Rally2. Finally, Georg Linnamae and Joshua McErlean will participate with a Hyundai i20N Rally2 as privateers as Hyundai Motorsport N has chosen Teemu Suninen and Fabrizio Zaldivar as its drivers for 2023 season.

Watch below the full entry list of this year's Rally Croatia:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post