The Entry List of Rally Finland 2023

The organizers of Rally Finland announced the entries of their event which reach the 68.

For WRC entries, Teemu Suninen will make his second outing in a row with Hyundai i20N Rally1 and joins Thierry Neuville and Esapekka Lappi in Finland. M-Sport Ford will bring two Pumas at the Grand Prix of rallies whereas Jari-Matti Latvala will make his debut in hybrid era after a three-year absence from World Rally Championship. The team principal of Toyota will drive the fourth Yaris in his home event and will not score points for the manufacturers' championship as the team has chosen Takamoto Katsuta, Elfyn Evans and Kalle Rovanpera as its nominated drivers.

The WRC2 participants will be 29! The most important of them are Oliver Solberg, Gus Greensmith, Andreas Mikkelsen, Nikolay Gryazin, Sami Pajari, Jari Huttunen, Lauri Joona, Mikko Heikkila, Marco Bulacia and Bruno Bulacia who will get behind the wheel of the Skoda Fabia RS Rally2. Yohan Rossel and Nicolas Ciamin will be the only WRC2 competitors who will drive a Citroen C3 and a Volkswagen Polo GTI respectively. Emil Lindholm will take the place of Suninen and will make his first appearance with the Hyundai i20N Rally2 and will have Fabrizio Zaldivar as his teammate. Georg Linnamae and Joshua McErlean have chosen to drive a Hyundai car as well, but their participation will be private. Finally, Adrien Fourmaux and Gregoire Munster will be the representative drivers of M-Sport while Robert Virves will drive a Ford Fiesta MKII Rally2.

Watch below the full entry list of this year's Rally Finland:

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post