The Entry List for Rally Latvia 2024

The organizers of Rally Latvia announced the entries of their event which reach the 40.

Esapekka Lappi returns back to action for Hyundai since Safari Rally Kenya to support Thierry Neuville and Ott Tanak on their championship fight. M-Sport Ford will field three hybrid Pumas for Adrien Fourmaux, Gregoire Munster and Martins Sesks who will make his WRC debut in Poland this week. On the other hand, Toyota changed its initial plan at the last moment and decided to delay Sami Pajari's WRC debut until Rally Finland as Sebastien Ogier is set to join Kalle Rovanpera, Takamoto Katsuta and Elfyn Evans in Latvia.

The participants in WRC2 class are twenty with the most important being Oliver Solberg, Gus Greensmith, Joshua McErlean, Fabrizio Zaldivar, Mauro Miele and Armin Kremer with the Skoda Fabia RS Rally2. Emil Lindholm and Teemu Suninen will drive a Hyundai i20N Rally2 at Rally Latvia as part of their five-rally campaign. Nikolay Gryazin will be the only WRC2 representative driver of Citroen in this event whereas there will be only a Ford Fiesta MKII Rally2 which will be driver by William Creighton. Finally, Sami Pajari will be present in Latvia and will get behind the wheel of the Toyota GR Yaris Rally2 as his WRC debut has been postponed until his home event.

Watch below the full entry list of this year's Rally Latvia:

Photo Credits: Red Bull Content Pool

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post