The Entry List of Rally Poland 2024

The organizers of Rally Poland announced the entries of their event which reach the 44.

Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT will compete with Elfyn Evans and Takamoto Katsuta as Sebastien Ogier is chosen to drive the third Yaris before his doing a break since he has taken part in four events in a row. On the other hand, Andreas Mikkelsen will make his first appearance of the season on gravel, as he has secured a full-tarmac campaign with Hyundai in 2024, and will have Ott Tanak and Thierry Neuville as his teammates. Finally, Martins Sesks will make his debut at the top level with a non-hybrid Puma alongside Adrien Fourmaux and Gregoire Munster which means that M-Sport Ford will field three cars in Poland with three youngsters.

The WRC2 participants are 22 with the most important being Oliver Solberg, Lauri Joona, Gus Greensmith, Kajetan Kajetanowicz, Joshua McErlean, Martin Prokop, Robert Virves and Pierre-Louis Loubet with the Skoda Fabia RS Rally2. Sami Pajari and Georg Linnamae will drive a Toyota GR Yaris Rally2 in Poland whereas Teemu Suninen and Nikolay Gryazin will be the only drivers from WRC2 who will be behind the wheel of a Hyundai i20N Rally2 and a Citroen C3 Rally2 respectively. Finally, the Ford Fiesta MKII will be absent from the seventh WRC round. 

Watch below the full entry list of Rally Poland 2024:

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post