Rally Finland - Shakedown: Rovanpera sets an early pace, Gryazin retires

At the end of the Shakedown session of Rally Finland, Kalle Rovanpera was the fastest driver in this stage with Esapekka Lappi and Ott Tanak following him.

Kalle Rovanpera tops the Shakedown times in Finland and set his fastest time on his fourth run from SD.

Esapekka Lappi comes right behind his teammate for five tenths of a second.

Ott Tanak completes the top three and left Takamoto Katsuta behind for four tenths of a second.

Elfyn Evans is in fifth position and stole this place from Oliver Solberg at the last minute.

The Swede driver set the sixth fastest time and had a half spin on a high-speed right hander on his first pass from SD.

Craig Breen is only seventh overall and is being the best M-Sport driver.

Pierre-Louis Loubet, Thierry Neuville and Adrien Furmaux complete the top ten.

Loubet was the only WRC driver who ran six times this stage.

Jari Huttunen is eleventh overall on his WRC debut with M-Sport Ford.

Gus Greensmith follows his Finn teammate for 1,1 seconds.

Nikolay Gryazin is forced to retire from Rally Finland after his crashing his Fabia in Shakedown. He is not able to continue this weekend due to roll cage damage. He and his co-driver are unharmed.

Watch below the Shakedown times:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post