The Entry List of Rally Sweden 2023

The organizers of Rally Sweden announced the entries of their event which reach 52.

For WRC entries, Craig Breen will join Thierry Neuville and Esapekka Lappi at Hyundai as Dani Sordo will skip Rally Sweden. Toyota will bring four cars on this snow rally as Lorenzo Bertelli will rent the fourth Yaris and will have Elfyn Evans, Kalle Rovanpera and Takamoto Katsuta as his teammates. Finally, M-Sport Ford will compete only with two drivers who are Ott Tanak and Pierre-Louis Loubet.
The WRC2 participants are 34 with the most important being the home hero Oliver Solberg which will make his second outing in a row with the Skoda Fabia RS Rally2. 2022 WRC2 Champion Emil Lindholm will return to action as a Toksport driver and his teammates will be Sami Pajari, Nikolay Gryazin and Marco Bulacia. The last generation of Fabia will be driven by Jari Huttunen, Egon Kaur, Lauri Joona, Bruno Bulacia and Mauro Miele. Moreover, Ole Christian Veiby will take part in Sweden with a Volkswagen Polo GTI Rally2 and will have the support of Johan Kristoffersson's team. Fabrizio Zaldivar and Teemu Suninen will make their first outing of the season with the i20N Rally2 as 2C Competition has taken over the Hyundai WRC2 team for 2023 season. Georg Linnamae will drive the same car as Hyundai duo, but his entry will be private. Finally, M-Sport Ford has chosen only one driver for this event who will be Robert Virves.

Read below the full entry list of Rally Sweden 2023:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post