The Entry List of Rally Sardinia 2023

The organizers of Rally Italia Sardegna announced the entries of their event which reach 74.

Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT chose to compete with four drivers in Sardinia as Sebastien Ogier will join Elfyn Evans and Kalle Rovanpera in scoring points for the manufacturers' championship while Takamoto Katsuta will drive the fourth Yaris. Hyundai Motorsport will take part on the Italian island with Esapekka Lappi, Thierry Neuville and Dani Sordo who is chasing his third victory of this event. Finally, Ott Tanak and Pierre-Louis Loubet will be the only M-Sport Ford drivers as Jourdan Serderidis's programme does not include Rally Italia Sardegna.

The WRC2 participants will be 40. The most important of them are Yohan Rossel who is aiming to increase his lead over his rivals in WRC2 championship and will have the youngster Alejandro Cachon as his teammate. Gus Greensmith, Oliver Solberg, Andreas Mikkelsen, Nikolay Gryazin, Emil Lindholm, Kajetan Kajetanowycz, Sami Pajari, Erik Cais and Martin Prokop will drive the Skoda Fabia RS Rally2 whereas Armin Kremer, Lauri Joona and Bruno Bulacia will get behind the wheel of the past generation of the Czech car. Hyundai Motorsport N announced that Teemu Suninen and Fabrizio Zalvidar will participate in Sardinia, as the Alzenau-based team is traditionally performing well on this gravel rally, while the same car will be driven by Joshua McErlean who was absent from Croatia Rally due to the fact that he wanted to show his respect to his compatriot Craig Breen, who lost his life in a testing accident. Moreover, Robert Virves, Gregoire Munster and Adrien Fourmaux will have the chance to drive the updated Ford Fiesta MKII Rally2 for the first time on such rough gravel conditions. To conclude with, Nicolas Ciamin will be the only WRC2 driver with a Volkswagen Polo GTI Rally2.

Read below the full entry list of Rally Italia Sardegna 2023:

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post