Toyota's line-up for Safari Rally Kenya 2023

Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT announced its driver line-up for the sevent round of this year's championship.

More specifically, Elfyn Evans and Kalle Rovanpera will score points for the manufacturers' championship in Kenya while Sebastien Ogier will join them on this effort. The Frenchman will make his fifth outing of the season with the third Yaris Rally1 and has won two times so far.

Ogier's participation at Safari Rally means that Takamoto Katsuta will drive the fourth car of the team and will score points only for himself as Jari-Matti Latvala's team wants from him to build his confidence. Last but not least, it must be mentioned that the Japanese has finished twice on the podiums positions at Safari Rally Kenya and his aim is to repeat this result again.

Watch below the announcement from Toyota:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post