Toyota to announce its 2024 driver line-up around Rally Japan

The team principal of Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT, Jari-Matti Latvala, says that his team will confirm its drivers for 2024 around Rally Japan saying that they are working on extending their partnership with Kalle Rovanpera.

Hyundai has become the first WRC team which has confirmed Ott Tanak and Thierry Neuville ahead of next year, but it remains unknown if the Alzenau-based team will bring four Rally1 cars or who will drive the third i20N. M-Sport Ford is thinking of investing in young drivers after Tanak's departure whereas Toyota wants to remain the same roster for 2024 which means that Kalle Rovanpera, Elfyn Evans, Takamoto Katsuta and Sebastien Ogier are set to remain at the squad. However, it must be mentioned that the two-time WRC Champion is rumored that he may compete in a selected number of rallies in 2024 or may have a year-off as he has to complete his military services.

"We are working to continue with Kalle and everything is looking really good with Kalle for next season, but around Rally Japan time everything will be clearer", Latvala said.

"I think he needs to think about setting and breaking records. 

"I think that is something that gives you the hunger".


Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post