Rally Poland - 1st Day: Tanak leads his title rivals at Mikolajki Arena

At the end of the first day, Ott Tanak takes an early lead at Rally Poland with Thierry Neuville and Elfyn Evans following him.

Ott Tanak leads Rally Poland after the end of the superspecial stage, which was held at Mikolajki Arena, by setting the fastest time there.

Thierry Neuville does the 1-2 for Hyundai Motorsport and it must be mentioned that he and Tanak hold the same positions after the end of the Shakedown session.

Elfyn Evans comes right behind the championship leader for 0,3 seconds while he left behind his teammate Takamoto Katsuta for three tenths of a second.

Andreas Mikkelsen finished the superspecial stage by being the fifth-fastest driver at Mikolajki Arena and his aim is to repeat the success he had in Poland from the past.

Only one tenth of a second separate Adrien Fourmaux from the fifth place, but the Frenchman will start fourth tomorrow.

Kalle Rovanpera follows Fourmaux for 0,2 seconds and it is exciting to see how the Finn has prepared for this event since Toyota called him at the last minute after Sebastien Ogier's recce accident.

Gregoire Munster, Martins Sesks and Oliver Solberg complete the top ten.

Watch below the stage times and the overall classification after the end of SS1:

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post