Rally Poland - Shakedown: Tanak edges Neuville in Lubiewo, Sesks 5th

At the end of the Shakedown session of Rally Poland, Ott Tanak goes fastest in Lubiewo with Thierry Neuville and Adrien Fourmaux following him.

Ott Tanak tops the Shakedown times after his third pass from PS stopping the clock at 2:15.5 and leaving behind his teammate Thierry Neuville for 0,7 seconds.

The Belgian driver passed four times from the Shakedown stage and it must be mentioned that fast gravel rallies are not his favorite. Moreover, he had a moment on his first run as he ran wide on an exit of a corner on a tarmac section and hit a bump.

Adrien Fourmaux completes the top three on the SD times putting M-Sport Ford at the high positions.

Andreas Mikkelsen follows the French driver for five tenths of a second on his first gravel outing with the Hyundai i20N Rally1.

Martins Secks is just two tenths of a second behind Mikkelsen and is in fifth place on his WRC debut with the non-hybrid Puma Rally1.

Takamoto Katsuta set an identical time with Sesks in SD, but the Latvian driver was faster for some thousandths of a second, thus Katsuta is sixth.

Elfyn Evans comes right behind them for 0,2 seconds and was the only WRC driver who ran two times from SD stage.

Kalle Rovanpera does the 6-7-8 for Toyota and set two identical times on his second and third pass from SD.

Gregoire Munster is ninth despite the fact that he set an identical pace with Rovanpera.

Watch below the Shakedown times: 

Photo Credits: Hyundai

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post