Latvala keeps secret the fourth driver of Toyota for Rally Portugal

The team principal of Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT, Jari-Matti Latvala, does not reveal the fourth driver for Rally de Portugal when he was asked on the post-race press conference of Rally Croatia.

Kalle Rovanpera, Takamoto Katsuta and Elfyn Evans will for sure participate in Rally de Portugal which will be held next month.

However, Sebastien Ogier hinted earlier this month that he may make his second outing with the Toyota GR Yaris Rally1 in Portugal after replying to Sebastien Loeb's tweet about last one's plans for this season.

The entry list of Rally de Portugal will be publised on Friday 29th April at 18:00 local time.

"Four cars", Latvala answered when he was asked how many cars will Toyota be running in Portugal.

"There will be Kalle Rovanperä, Elfyn Evans, Takamoto Katsuta and one more car.

"That would be a nice surprise, but I don't think it’s going to happen! 

"Unfortunately at this point I can’t confirm".

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post