Rally Estonia - 1st Day: Breen outpaces championship leader Rovanpera in Tartu

At the end of the first day of Rally Estonia, Craig Breen sets an early with Kalle Rovanpera and Elfyn Evans following him.

Craig Breen is leading Rally Estonia as he set the fastest time in the super special stage which is located in Tartu.

Kalle Rovanpera comes right behing the M-Sport driver for only one tenth of a second.

Elfyn Evans completes the top three and his gap is only one tenth of a second from his teammate.

Thierry Neuville is fourth overall and was the top Hyundai driver in Stage 1.

Ott Tanak completes the top five despite the fact that he reported at the end of SS1 that he was stuck in a gear.

Esapekka Lappi is in sixth position overall and left Takamoto Katsuta behind for only two tenths of a second.

Gus Greensmith, Oliver Solberg and Pierre-Louis Loubet complete the top ten.

Adrien Fourmaux is outside the top ten as he was the slowest WRC driver in this stage, therefore he is eleventh.

Watch below the stage time and the overall classification after SS1:

Photo Credits: M-Sport

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post