The Entry List of Rally Japan 2022

The organizers of Rally Japan announced the entries of their event which reach 38.

The WRC entries are eleven with Sebastien Ogier returning in Japan after his last win in 2010 when he was driving for Citroen, but this year he will take part as a Toyota driver and will have Kalle Rovanpera, Takamoto Katsuta and Elfyn Evans as his teammates. Dani Sordo will finish his part-time season in Japan and this event will be his second in a row with the Hyundai as he will take part in Spain as well. Ott Tanak and Thierry Neuville will join the Spaniard in this rally. M-Sport Ford will field four Pumas on the season finale with Craig Breen, Jourdan Serderidis, Gus Greensmith and Adrien Fourmaux driving this car.

The WRC2 participants are 17 with Kajetan Kajetanowicz chasing this year's WRC2 title with the Skoda Fabia evo Rally2, but it must be mentioned that his entry will depend on what he will achieve in Spain this week. Emil Lindholm, Sami Pajari, Bruno Bulacia and Mauro Miele will drive for Toksport WRT. Hyundai Motorsport N confirms Teemu Suninen and Fabrizio Zaldivar for the WRC2 class while M-Sport Ford will skip this event. Moreover, Sean Johnston will take part with a Citroen C3 Rally2 of Sainteloc Junior Team whereas Jean Michel Raoux will drive a Volkswagen Polo GTI Rally2 as a privateer.

Watch below the full entry list of Rally Japan:

Photo Credits: Red Bull Content Pool

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post