The Rally Route of Safari Rally Kenya 2023

The organizers of Safari Rally Kenya announced the rally route of their event for 2023 season which will host the seventh round of World Rally Championship.

From Monday 19 to Tuesday 20 June, the crews will have the chance to make some final changes on their pacenotes as the reconnaissance will last two days. On Wednesday 21 June, "Loldia" will host the shakedown session with the first car starting at 10:01 local time. On Thursday 22 June, the fans can take signed autographs from their favorite crews at Uhuru Park and afterwards the ceremonial start will kick off. The superspecial stage "Kasarani" will traditionally be the opening stage of the rally with 4,84 Kilometers.

The real rally action begins on Friday with two loops of three stages and 127,24 competitive kilometers. The first two stages of both loops are "Loldia" and "Geothermal" while the crews will drive throughout "Kedong" before heading to services areas. All stages remains the same as last year while "Kedong" is the longest stage of Friday with 30,65 kilometers.

Saturday consists of the same number of stages like Friday with 150,88 kilometers in distance and will be the longest day of the rally. The opening stage of both loops is "Soysambu" and afterwards all drivers will head to "Elmenteita" which is the smallest stage of the day. The iconic stage "Sleeping Warrior" is the final stage of both loops and is the longest one of Safari Rally with 31,04 kilometers.

The final day consists of two loop of three stages and the total distance is at 79,72 kilometers. The action starts with "Malewa" which replaces "Narasha" in this year's itinerary while 2021 was the last time that the drivers ran throughout it. "Oserian" will be the following stage after "Malewa" with 18,33 kilometers in length. "Hell's Gate" will host the final stage of both loops and will judge which crew and team will score the maximum points in Powerstage. At the end of PS, the winning crews will head back to Service Park in Naivasha to get their trophies.

Photo Credits: M-Sport

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post