The WRC calendar for season 2024

FIA and WRC Promoter announced today the next year's calendar which will include 13 rounds again.

More specifically, Monte Carlo, Kenya, Sweden, Greece, Finland, Portugal, Chile and Sardinia were the countries that had secured their stay on the championship as they have a multi-year deal with FIA and WRC Promoter while Croatia was expected to remain for one more year. WRC will visit Latvia for the first time in the history as this country was part of the ERC calendar for many years. Rally Poland returns back to the series since 2017 while CER and Rally Japan will be the concluding events of next year's programme. Moreover, Mexico lost its place on the calendar, but Middle East and US are set to be contained to the 2025 calendar. 

Rallye Monte Carlo will be the opening round of next year's championship with Rally Sweden being the following event which will be held on February. The date for Safari Rally Kenya has been moved to March from June while Croatia will be the fourth round. Rally de Portugal and Rally Italia Sardegna will be the back-to-back events as the drivers will have only two weeks to rest before heading to the Mediterranean island. Rally Poland will be the first gravel event of the season and will start near the end of June with Rally Poland taking place after three weeks. Rally Finland will be held on the first four days of August while the final two gravel events of the season will take place on September (Acropolis Rally, Rally Chile). The 2024 season will conclude with two tarmac events which remain the same as this year (Central European Rally, Rally Japan).

Watch below the WRC calendar of 2024:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post