Rally Estonia - Shakedown: Lappi tops in Shakedown as Katsuta crashes out

At the end of the Shakedown of Rally Estonia, Esapekka Lappi was the fastest driver in this early test with Thierry Neuville and Kalle Rovanpera following him.

Esapekka Lappi tops the Shakedown times as he improved his time on his fifth pass.

Thierry Neuville is second overall and was the leader driver in Shakedown until Lappi impoved his time.

Kalle Rovanpera comes right behind the Hyundai driver for four tenths of a second.

Ott Tanak is fourth overall and was six tenths of a second slower than Rovanpera.

Elfyn Evans completes the top five and his gap from his teammate Lappi was at 2,3 seconds.

Oliver Solberg is in sixth position overall and improved his time on his fourth pass from Shakedown.

Takamoto Katsuta set the seventh fastest time in Shakedown stage, but he rolled his Yaris on his fourth pass. The incident happened before a high-speed corner when the Japanese driver touched a bank with the rear left of his Yaris.

Craig Breen, Gus Greensmith and Pierre-Louis Loubet complete the top ten.

Adrien Fourmaux is in eleventh position overall and his time was 4,6 seconds slower than Neuville's.

Watch below the Shakedown times:

Photo Credits: Toyota

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post